Parent Council


What was previously referred to as the "School Board", became the new Parent Council with effect from August 2007.

Please use the link to view the new School Council Constitution.

Please feel free to email us at with any comments regarding this document.

Parent Council Members - Session 2017-2018

Douglas Chappelle, Chairperson

Maire McCarney, Vice Chair

Tom Breslin, Church Representative

Evelyn Cairney, Parent

Eddie Daly, Parent

Angela Henderson, Parent

Kate McCarthy, Parent

Vacancy, Co-opted

Paul McLaughlin, Headteacher, St Ninian's

Alan Taylor, Depute Head Teacher, St Ninian's

Margaret Heron, PT Guidance, St Ninian's

Lynne Fairbairn, Clerk, St Ninian's


You can view minutes of recent Parent Council Meetings by clicking on the links below.